Campus and Community

Swearing-in of new members of the Pedagogical Council

Fifteen new members of the Pedagogical Council were inducted this Thursday by the rector of Universidade de Lisboa.

The swearing-in ceremony of new members of the Pedagogical Council (CP) took place this Thursday, January 7, at IST Congress Centre. The rector of Universidade de Lisboa (ULisboa), professor António Cruz Serra, flanked by the president of Técnico, professor Rogério Colaço, inducted the elected members for the 2021-2024 quadrennium.

The CP is composed of a president and twenty-three members: eleven faculty representatives they have elected; and twelve students representatives they have elected.

The members of the CP are as follows:

Faculty representatives:

  • Teresa Peña
  • Carlos Santos Silva
  • Moisés Pinto
  • Beatriz Silva
  • João Pimentel Nunes
  • Joana Gonçalves de Sá
  • Ana Carvalho
  • Cláudia Lobato da Silva
  • José Manuel Neves
  • Paulo Lobato Correia

Professor Ilídio Lopes couldn’t attend the ceremony and will be inducted at a later date.

Students representatives:

  • Beatriz Isidro
  • João Patrício
  • Leonardo Pedrosa
  • Ricardo Lameirinhas
  • Sara Barroso Costa

The remaining elected students will take office at a later date.

Photo Gallery