Maria de Lourdes Pintasilgo Award Ceremony – 2018 Edition

Técnico - Alameda campus

Maria de Lourdes Pintasilgo award ceremony will take place on 25th March, at 4.30 p.m., in Salão Nobre.


4.30 p.m. – Opening Session
4.35 p.m. – Speech by the President of Técnico, professor Arlindo Oliveira
4. 45 p.m. – Speech by professor Helena Geirinhas Ramos
5 p.m. – Award presentation ceremony to engineer Mariana Araújo
5.05 p.m. – Speech by engineer Mariana Araújo
5.15 p.m. – Award presentation ceremony to professor Manuela Veloso
5. 20 p.m. – Speech by professor Manuela Veloso
5. 40 p.m. – Speech by the Minister of the Presidency and Administrative Modernisation, dr.ª Mariana Vieira da Silva
6 p.m. – Closing session.

Manuela Veloso, professor, electrical and computer engineer and head of artificial intelligence research at JPMorgan, and Mariana Araújo, recent graduate engineering physics (MSc final grade 19/20), currently developing her research work at CMS – LIP, were the winners of Maria de Lourdes Pintasilgo Award – 3rd edition.

Attendance is free. Places are limited according to room capacity.

More information.